Two papers authored by young scholars were conferred the Best Paper Awards, carrying a cash prize of Rs. 10,000 each, during the 59th ISLE Annual Conference, held during 16-18 December 2017, in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India.

Ms. Sonal Dsouza, Research Scholar, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi and Mr. Panchendra Naik, Research Scholar, Centre for Development Studies won the Sanjay Thakur Young Labour Economist Award, for their paper titled, “Trade Liberalisation, Capital Intensive Export and Informalisation: A Case study of India’s Manufacturing Export.”

Mr. Deepak Kumar Behera, Assistant Professor, National Institute of Technology Patna, Patna, Bihar, was awarded the Ruddar Datt Memorial Award for his paper titled, “Determinants of Employment Potential in India’s Service Sector: The Post-Reform Experience”.